The Bag Box

I got very tired of bags within bags and bags stuck in bag holders. So I made a box for the bags.

The Bag Box

I started with a leftover iced tea box and I cut the top flaps off.

IMG_2713

Instead of throwing it out, I put it to use.

Next, I cut a piece of scrapbook paper to fit the bottom on the inside and pulled out my trusty Elmer’s Spray Adhesive. I sprayed the inside of the box and placed the paper inside.

IMG_2712

Some light shows through, but the box sits on a shelf and the light doesn’t show through then.

I then cut scrapbook paper to size, and using Mod Podge I covered the sides with scrapbook paper.

IMG_2715

Covered the outside with scrapbook paper using Mod Podge.

I created a border around the edge of the box with the leftover strips of scrapbook paper. I cut each corner so it would be easy to fold over and hide the ugly cardboard edge at the top of the box. I also applied this with Mod Podge.

IMG_2719

Used the small, leftover bits of scrapbook paper to create a border around the edge.

Ta-dah! I put a plastic bag in as a liner and stuffed the rest inside! A box for my bags! It fits nicely under the sink and keeps everything organized.

IMG_2722

You can see the border tucked over the box at the top.

IMG_2721

I used two different types of scrapbook paper.

IMG_2720

I’m pleased with the finished product.

Leave a Reply

